Until Death Comes

Release date: 2005-03-30

Track listing:

1. I Drive My Friend

2. Djuna!

3. Valerie

4. You Never Got Me Right

5. Once I Was A Serene Teenaged Child

6. Today, Tuesday

7. Come Another Night

8. N.Y

9. The Modern

10. Straight Thin Line


Format: CD/Digital

Label: Licking Fingers/Secretly Canadian

Listen: Spotify, WiMP

Buy: Bengans, cdon, Itunes, Amazon.com


Music and lyrics by Frida Hyvönen

Produced by Frida Hyvönen and Jari Haapalainen

Mixed and recorded by Jari Haapalainen and Janne Hansson at Atlantis, Stockholm


“You never got me right”, Recorded and produced by Frida Hyvönen. Mixed by Jari Haapalainen and Janne Hansson at Atlantis

“Come another night”, Recorded at Traxton by Christian Edgren, additional recordings and mixing at Atlantis by Jari Haapalainen and Janne Hansson. Produced by Frida Hyvönen and Jon Bergström.

“Valerie”, Recorded and mixed by Christian Edgren at Traxton. Produced by Frida Hyvönen and Jon Bergström


Art direction by Lisa Milberg

Photography by Frans Hällqvist


The players:

Frida Hyvönen – Vocals, Pianos, organs, handclap and belltree

Ellekari Larsson – Background vocals

Jon Bergström – Drums, handclap, tambourine and lap-steel-guitar

Mattias Areskog – Bass

Daniel Johansson – Trumpet

Tomas Hallonsten – Flugelhorn

Jari Haapalainen – Vibraphone, tambourine and glockenspiel